Skip to main content

Music : Voice Master Class

Search NNU Riley Library & Beyond

Using this search box or the search box on the library's homepage, you can find books (both in print and ebooks) and a selection of articles on composers & librettists, find CDs or LPs of recordings, and find items that may be on Reserve. You will also have access to information on sources from other libraries worldwide.

 

Featured Books

Lyricists

Composers

The NNU library has a good selection of books regarding composers and their lives. Look for a specific composer. Most books that fall into this category are shelved in the ML410. Books containing multiple composers can be found at ML390

Writers/Poets

Foreign Language Dictionaries

Go to the reference section of the library's collection from PA - PG and you'll find dictionaries, many of which are English/language combinations for Italian, German, Spanish, French, and Latin. 

Collins foreign language dictionaries in Credo eReference collection.   These can be downloaded onto you computer and used as needed or browsed with any internet connection.

Collins English-Greek Dictionary

Collins English-Polish Dictionary

Collins French Dictionary Plus

Collins German Dictionary

Collins Greek-English Dictionary

Collins Irish Dictionary

Collins Italian Dictionary

Collins Latin Dictionary

Collins Portuguese Dictionary

Collins Spanish Dictionary

Collins Spurrell Welsh Dictionary

Collins Słownik Polsko-Angielski

Dictionary of Spanish Law, Peter Collin Publishing

Featured Ebooks

Use the search box below and try searching for your specific term or name of composer/lyricist. Below are only a few examples that are retrieved when the term "librettist" was searched. Other search terms could include: composer, lyricist, opera, lyric poetry.

ebrary

Opera Libretti

Ebrary includes 30 titles in its Opera Classics Library.  Each ebook includes information about the provenance, commentary, and analysis for the opera as well as the libretto with translation.  You'll find works by Puccini, Strauss, Verdi, Mozart, Wagner, and others.

You'll also find libretti in the Naxos Music Library database.
Go to RESOURCES > OPERA > LIBRETTI

Anatomy