ebrary Books in AngelSearching ebraryCitations in ebrary
This is the "Home - General Information" page of the "Ebooks at Riley Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Northwest Nazarene University logo

Ebooks at Riley Library  

A guide to ebook options available at NNU, written for both students and faculty
Last Updated: Aug 27, 2014 URL: http://libguides.nnu.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS Updates

Home - General Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Information

To search Ebrary on the ProQuest platform use this link.

There are a number of ways to access the library's ebooks. Choose the one that works for you.

Just remember that our ebooks reside on a number of different "platforms" which just means they come from different publishers, so the interface and its tools may vary depending on which publisher collection the content is coming from. 

The majority of our ebooks are in Ebrary, but we also have a number of reference books in a collection called Credo and some in the EBSCO database as well.

1) From the Search Riley Library & Beyond box. Since this box searches 6 databases and the WorldCat worldwide catalog of 3,000 libraries you'll need to use the limiter on the left and check "ebooks" after you get your results.  After that just click on the title of what you want to see and follow links to view the ebook.

2) From the NNU Classic Catalog link.  This just searches the books that are in the NNU Library collection.  When you see titles in your results that include [electronic resource] designation you'll know it's an ebook.  Click on the title and follow the links to the full text.

3) From Databases A-Z.  Click on the databases tab of the "Search Riley Library & Beyond" box, then click on the letter "e".  Select "ebrary" to search just the ebrary collection of books directly. Other ebook collections are also listed there if you'd like to search them directly - Credo (reference books) and EBSCO ebooks.

4) From the All ProQuest database link.  If you like using the ProQuest interface for your work and you're also looking for articles, this might be a nice option.  Since the ebrary company is owned by ProQuest (I know - it's complicated!), you'll always see a link to ebooks in your results when searching in ProQuest.  To search Ebrary on the ProQuest platform use this link.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Anna Ganske
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip