Novelist Fiction database that provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, for over 125,000 fiction titles. Also includes other content of interest, such as Author Read-alikes, What We're Reading, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists. For school library media specialists and teachers there are Picture Book Extenders and articles on Teaching with Fiction.
Novelist K-8 Search children's literature by instructional unit, theme or topic. Access State Curriculum Standards and materials for all K-8 grade levels for picture books, children's "chapter" books and young adult titles as well as teacher resources for classroom instruction. Updated monthly.
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database - CLCD is an ever growing online database with over 400,000 reviews and related information about children’s literature. CLCD contains reviews supplied by over 38 quality review media.
Children's Literature Review - This illustrated series covers more than 600 writers and illustrators for children and young adults, including such notable figures as Louisa May Alcott, Judy Blume, A. A. Milne, Walter Dean Myers and Maurice Sendak. Typical entries consist of a listing of major works and awards and criticism from significant reviews and commentaries on the author's or artist's works.
Magill's Literary Annual - in print at PN44.M332 or online searchable in and in full text
Something About the Author - Main Level Reference section in the library at PN451.S6. 182 volumes
Yesterdays Authors of Books for Children - Main Level Reference section in the library at PN451.Y4. 2 volumes
Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature - Main Level Reference section in the library at PN1008.5 094. 4 volumes
Contemporary Literary Criticism - Main Level Reference section in the library at PN771.C59. 245 volumes