Skip to main content

Children's Literature

NNU Riley Library Juvenile Literature Collection

The NNU Riley Library Juvenile Literature Collection has three sections:

  • Fiction, Non-fiction, Big Books 
  • Idaho-adopted curriculum samples
  • Instruction resources & teaching aids

You will find these sections on the 2nd floor on the west end, just behind the print journals. 

The fiction and non-fiction books have the LC Classification number, just like the rest of the library. Items with PZ7 and PZ8 are works of fiction. 

NNU Riley Library Children's Literature Collection Snapshots

Juvenile non-fiction items on the shelf

Children's literature items are located on the second floor, west side of the Leah Peterson Learning Commons (just behind the print periodicals collection and next to the Cunningham Conference Room). Non-fiction items are on the first two ranges of shelving and have call numbers beginning with the letters A - PT, R-Z.

Juvenile fiction items on the shelf

Children's literature items are located on the second floor, west side of the Leah Peterson Learning Commons (just behind the print periodicals collection and next to the Cunningham Conference Room). Fiction items are located following the non-fiction items, and begin with the letters PZ.

Picture of education curriculum

Samples of education curriculum are located on the the second floor, west side (just following the print periodicals collection). Items are located by subject, grade level, publisher. Example: Soc. Stud., gr 4, Pearson

Teaching resources

A collection of instructional, or teaching aids, is located just beyond the curriculum collection (second floor, west side) of the Leah Peterson Learning Commons.