Skip to main content

West Ada County School District - Nursing Resources: Find Articles

Databases for Research Articles

  • LILI.ORG: Databases for Healthcare Professionals. Funded by Idaho State Library Commission for residents of the state of Idaho.

Over 19 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.

 

Requesting Articles

If you have discovered an article that you need and it is NOT in full text in one of the search tools provided, place a request using this form and NNU will acquire the full text for you if the article is part of our resources.  Articles will be sent to you by email, usually within 2-3 days and they are yours to keep. 

Request an article

Handout on how to Identify Scholarly Journals

Google Scholar Search

Google scholar is something you'll have available to you any time you have internet access.  It is not a subscription database.  It differs from a Google search in that your results will only include academic materials and there is no advertising or .com websites. 

Adding Riley Library to Google Scholar Settings

When using computers on campus, the Full Text @ Riley Library link automatically shows up in Google Scholar search results.

When off campus, a one-time adjustment to Google Scholar settings will enable Full Text @ Riley Library results to show up:

 

1. Navigate to Google Scholar

2. There are two ways to find Settings:

a. Find the Settings option at the top of the search screen

OR

b. Find the Settings option once you have put in your search terms

 

3. Find the Library Links option

                        

4. Search for Northwest Nazarene University, select it as your library, and save