Skip to main content

Microeconomics: Articles

What journals does NNU own?

Journal List-- this is a list of journals that we own through databases or in print.  Type the journal title (e.g. Harvard Business Review) to access a specific journal issue/article.

What if I can't find it at NNU?

See the Beyond NNU -- Interlibary Loan tab above for policies and instructions on requesting items from other libraries (Interlibrary Loan) -- for free!

Full Text Databases

Need help deciding which database to choose? The following databases will probably be most helpful, but feel free to try them all!

Multi-Subject Databases

Databases A-Z

Database Search Hints

Not enough search results, try broadening your search:

Example: Prayer OR Healing (searches for either term)

                Prayer OR Heal* (captures any form of the word, "heal, healing, heals, healed")

Too many results, try narrowing your search:

Example: Prayer AND Healing

                (Prayer AND heal*) AND Christ* (captures any form Christian, Christianity, etc.)

Also, consider specific terms for topics:

Example: Education (use terms like: instruction, pedagogy, teachers, students, lessons, college, elementary, etc.)

                Religion (use terms like: Bible, theology, Christianity, Islam, "sacred practices", clergy, pastor, minister, etc.)

                Business (use terms like: leadership, economics, entrepreneurship, etc.)

                Computer Science/Engineering (use terms like: "artificial intelligence," "programming language," robotics, etc.)