- Africa: Manuscripts and Archives
The British Library’s manuscripts and archives relating to Africa.
- African Studies Internet Resources -- Virtual Library
From Columbia University, this is "an on-going compilation of electronic bibliographic resources and research materials on Africa available on the global Internet, created under the purview of the African Studies Department of Columbia University Libraries. Electronic resources from Africa are organized by region and country."
- Asian Governments on the WWW
"Comprehensive database of governmental institutions on the World Wide Web: parliaments, ministries, offices, law courts, embassies, city councils, public broadcasting corporations, central banks, multi-governmental institutions etc. Includes also political parties. Online since June 1995. Contains more than 17000 entries from more than 220 countries and territories as of June 2002."
- Digital South Asia Library
This collection "provides digital materials for reference and research on South Asia to scholars, public officials, business leaders, and other users."
- East African Photographs: 1860-1960
[at Northwestern University] "includes of 7,610 photographs, 230 glass lantern slides, and various other materials depicting life in Africa from 1860 - 1960."
- History in the News: The Middle East
From SUNY-Albany, this collection offers links to websites and documents relating to primarily current Middle Eastern events and history.
- Israel Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Contains information about the Ministry along with links to treaties and documents pertaining to Israel.
- Middle East Studies Virtual Library
From Columbia University, this is "an ongoing compilation of electronic bibliographic resources and research materials on the Middle East and North Africa (in the broadest sense), created under the purview of the Middle East Studies Department of Columbia University Libraries. Electronic resources from the Middle East are organized by region, country and subject."
- Political Resources: Africa
Information and documents relating to many African countries.
- Political Resources: Asia
Information and documents relating to many Asian countries.
- Political Resources: Middle East
Information and documents relating to 17 countries in the Middle East.
- South and Southeast Asian Studies Virtual Library
From Columbia University, this is compilation of online resources pertaining to South Asia.
- The Middle East 1916-2001 : A Documentary Record
From Yale, this is the "The Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy."
- Timeline of Palestinian Israeli History and the Israel-Arab Conflict
Chronology and links to pertinent documents, as well as searchable information about the Middle East more generally.