- Avalon Project
From Yale Law School, this is a searchable collection of "documents in law, history and diplomacy" from ancient history to the 21st century.
- Center for Jewish History
"Home to five partner organizations—American Jewish Historical Society, American Sephardi Federation, Leo Baeck Institute, Yeshiva University Museum and YIVO Institute for Jewish Research—whose collections total more than 500,000 volumes and 100 million documents and include thousands of pieces of artwork, textiles, ritual objects, recordings, films and photographs."
- Classical Art Research Centre
The Beazley Archive at the University of Oxford is a collection of casts and photographs of classical Greek and Roman art. In 1979, the Archive began creating digital collections. At present the digital archive includes extensive collections of images of Greek and Roman sculpture and Greek pottery.
"The Project supports the full and prompt release of historical materials by governments on all sides of the Cold War, and seeks to accelerate the process of integrating new sources, materials and perspectives from the former "Communist bloc" with the historiography of the Cold War which has been written over the past few decades largely by Western scholars reliant on Western archival sources."
"Serves as an interdisciplinary resource for anyone interested in patterns of gender around the ancient Mediterranean and as a forum for collaboration among instructors who teach courses about women and gender in the ancient world. This site includes course materials, the beginnings of a systematic and searchable bibliography, and links to many on-line resources, including articles, book reviews, databases, and images."
- Famous Trials
Accounts of famous trials throughout history from Socrates in 399 BCE to the O.J. Simpson trial in 1995. Each account includes several sections" chronology, maps, images, accounts, key figures, and biographies.
- First World War
"The purpose of this website is to provide a summary overview of the First World War. Necessarily a long-term undertaking - and approaching ten years in the making - a significant amount of material remains to be covered. Whole aspects of the conflict are light on material at present - rest assured, this is not deliberate: in time the intent is that it should all find its place on the site."
- First World War Poetry Digital Archive
"The First World War Poetry Digital Archive is an online repository of over 7000 items of text, images, audio, and video for teaching, learning, and research."
- Hanover Historical Texts Project
Selections of scanned texts from regions around the world, particularly strong in Early Modern European.
- Historical Text Archive
"The site is divided into three sections: articles, e-books, and links. The article section contains the articles, documents, essays, and photographs. You can reach any of these by using the navigation table...or by using the breadcrumbs."
- In the First Person
"A free, high quality, professionally published, in-depth index of more than 4,000 collections of personal narratives in English from around the world. It lets you keyword search more than 700,000 pages of full-text by more than 18,000 individuals from all walks of life. It also contains pointers to some 4,300 audio and video files and 30,000 bibliographic records. The index contains approximately 20,500 months of diary entries, 63,000 letter entries, and 17,000 oral history entries."
- Internet History Sourcebooks Project
A collection of documents broken into three main sourcebooks, Ancient History, Medieval, and Modern History, with the following subdivisions: African History, East Asian History, Global History, Indian History, Islamic History, Jewish History, History of Science, Women's History,People With a History: An Online Guide to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Trans History
- Mt. Holyoke
A wealth of information this site includes documents pertaining to various periods in international history as well as links to governmental, intergovernmental, and non-governmental web pages and news sources.
- Online Medieval and Classical Library
Includes links to several good websites of medieval resources searchable by different categories, such as Allegorical, Arthurian, Chanson d'Geste, Chronicle and History, Epic: Biblical, Epic: Classical Greek Mythology, Epic: Classical Latin, Epic: Spanish, Germanic Mythology, Icelandic Sagas, Roland Cycle, Romance, and Saint's Lives.
- The British Museum
"The original collection of the British Museum included antiquities, coins and medals, natural history specimens and a large library collection. It now comprises over 8 million objects spanning the history of the world's cultures: from the stone tools of early man to twentieth century prints."
- The Manuscripts and Archives Digital Images Database (MADID)
"Contains digital reproductions of photographs, posters, drawings, text documents, and other images taken from the research collections of Manuscripts and Archives, Yale University Library."
- United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
"A living memorial to the Holocaust, the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum inspires citizens and leaders worldwide to confront hatred, prevent genocide, and promote human dignity. Federal support guarantees the Museum's permanent place on the National Mall, and its far-reaching educational programs and global impact are made possible by generous donors."
- World War I Document Archive
This archive is international in focus and strives to present in one location primary documents concerning the Great War. One can search the documents by year or there are categories including Conventions, Treaties, & Official Papers, Diaries, Memorials, Personal Reminiscences, Books, Special Topics and Commentaries, The Maritime War, or The Medical Front.