Skip to main content
NNU Riley Library
Other map sites
Search this Guide
Government Information: Other map sites
What is a Peer Reviewed Publication?
City of Nampa
State of Idaho
U.S. Government Information
Departments and Agencies
Superintendent of Documents Classification System
Print Maps at NNU
Idaho & Northwest Maps
Other map sites
FDLP Offers Lists
Census Reference Maps
"Reference Maps show selected geographic boundaries for an area along with orienting features, such as roads."
Census Thematic Maps
"Thematic maps show geographic patterns in statistical data, such as population or median income, displayed as color-coded areas on a map."
CIA World Factbook
The CIA World Factbook provides current, simple maps of countries and regions.
David Rumsey Map Collection
"The David Rumsey Historical Map Collection has over 17,400 maps online. The collection focuses on rare 18th and 19th century North American and South American maps."
Early Irish Maps
Digitized maps from the State Papers Ireland collection at The National Archives (United Kingdom).
FEMA Map Service Center
The source for flood maps and Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs)
Library of Congress Map Collections
"The Geography and Map Division of the Library of Congress holds more than 4.5 million items, of which Map Collections represents only a small fraction, those that have been converted to digital form."
Montana Department of Transportation Maps
PDF maps of highways, cities, counties, and railways
The National Atlas is an interactive map with thematic layers. You can designate topics of interest and set a specific geographic area.
The National Map is an online, interactive map service with many possible layers of scientific data.
Natural Resource Information System
The most comprehensive collection of geospatial data for Montana
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection
The University of Texas at Austin has an excellent collection of digitized maps from around the world.
MSR Maps (formerly Terraserver)
MSR Maps provides easy access to aerial photos and topographic maps.
United Nations Cartographic Section
Political maps of the world and maps of UN missions
USGS Map Locator and Downloader
This map locator allows you to navigate to a point of interest, place a marker, and download map files related to that location.
Latitude and Longitude of a Point
Find the latitude and longitude of a point by clicking on the interactive map or enter cordinates to find a location.
Atlas of Canada
Book an Appointment
Learning Commons Room 255A
(2nd floor in Library Collection Management)
Citation Help >>
Aug 30, 2017 9:08 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.