Skip to main content

Nursing: Bioethics

Consider this your personal library where you will find everything you need to help you complete your course of study.

Bioethics Resources

The NNU Library has an extensive collection of monographs, journals, and reference sources on bioethics, including:

Ethical and policy issues in research involving human participants NNU Library and e-book edition

Nurses' moral practice : investing and discounting self NNU Library  RT85 .K45 2000

Handbook of bioethics and religion NNU Library R725.55 .H36 2006

Handbook of bioethics and religion NNU Library e-book edition

Biomedical ethics NNU Library R724 .B49 2006

Encyclopedia of Bioethics NNU Reference. QH 332 .E52 1995

More....

Searching in Bioethics

BIOETHICSLINE was a bibliographic database that existed to index the bioethics literature from 1973 until 2000, hosted by the National Library of Medicine. In 2000, the records indexed in this database were integrated into other NLM products; PubMed now includes the journal and newspaper articles as well as court decisions, while LocatorPlus includes books, book chapters, legislative bills, and unpublished documents. 

LocatorPlus

This is a catalog of the NLM holdings, so if you find a book you are interested in, you can go to the record and click on "Find Other Libraries That Own This", which will search WorldCat so you can see what libraries near you own the book.

PubMed

In PubMed you can restrict your searches to a subset of journals that are important for bioethics.

If you are searching MEDLINE through the Ovid interface, you can also limit the search to bioethics journals, just check the box next to "Subset Bioethics".

PubMed Bioethics limit